From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A fine end to an Edinburgh day

The day ran away from me again so I'll try to make this a short one.

I was awake at 5am as if it was a normal work day unfortunately but I caught up with blips and was well ready for breakfast at 8:30. The good thing was that I only had to watch half of Jeremy Kyle as I left soon after 10am to get a bus up to Ocean Terminal where I was meeting Suzanne.

It was a really nice morning chatting and laughing about all sorts of things and it was a shock to realise it that three hours had passed! I had a bit of a wander around after that and then went back to A Haven to stay out of the dreich weather for a while. I fell asleep for a few hours and for the second time in one day I was surprised to realise the time had flown by again. Clearly I needed the rest....

Imagine my delight when I looked out to see that a late sun had put in appearance! Off to Newhaven Harbour I went to catch a picture of the lighthouse and the dying embers of the sun. This picture is straight out of the camera with not so much as a crop.

I went back to Ocean Terminal after that to pick up some dinner and am now watching Grantchester struggling to stay awake again at the end of a lovely day.

Track? I had this extremely sentimental song from Aerosmith going through my head earlier today - I Don't Want To Miss A Thing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.