Sebulon

By sebrose

Poached pears

I got as far as reading the poached pear recipe today. We didn't have enough Marsala, so I contented myself with making a rather nice lamb risotto instead.

Other random items from the list of half-done things include upgrading my website, adding a subscribe button, fitting an automatic door onto the chook house (only to find that the electrics are broke), and moving the sheep.

Nick came round for tea and beer. Tomorrow he'll fit the doors he's made for the wardrobe he built for us. It's been a while - in fact the wardrobe has already been removed once, when the downstairs flooded, and that must be five years ago, at least.

And finally, I popped into the supermarket on my way to pick Megs up from swimming and got a bottle of Marsala, so I suppose I'll have to poach the pears tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.