The Calm Of The Day

This Really should have been a picture of the 6th annual Oktoberfest at our parish. It's our annual festival fundraise that'd held the first weekend of October. You can browse through the past years to see some of the fun. This morning I ran a 5k to kick off the day, and tonight we were in the tent sharing some beers and some stories with friends and listening to a fun band. But this pic, was taken driving home from volleyball.

My oldest was at a tournament today, a little over an hour away. She rode there with a friend and we expected to see her when she got home. About 1pm she called to say she'd had an allergic reaction to some almonds in a salad. (tree nut allergy) After a few texts back and forth, after we knew she'd taken some Benadryl and would be fine, she asked if I'd come to the game. I said, "of course." That's what Dad's do. She was fine when I got there and played the final two games.

I had my camera and took about 200 pics while the team was taking second place. This pic however, was taken with my iPhone as we were driving home. She fell fast asleep and I enjoyed the sky and the quiet drive home before heading back into the fray in the Big Oktoberfest Tent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.