Blue Skys in the City

I took a walk around the city this afternoon seeing it was sunny.. but there was a cool wind blowing which kept it cool. I noticed these men having a conversation about something and I thought it made for a interesting shot. The road is being all dug up because they are putting down tramlines. The building you see going up is the Terrace development it has had a few hiccups but seems to be underway now.

Today I didn't come across many interesting new things but what did happen was when I was starting to walk through the Commons a Asian girl stopped me and asked where was the central city. I found out in the end she wanted the Re:start Mall she was meeting a friend there. I showed her the way to go and just as she was leaving a very big bumblebee landed on her dress and she got very distressed and wanted me to get it off her. After several attempts it left. She had a beautiful dress on which was black and was covered in little white daisy's with lovely detailed yellow centres so the bumblebee must have thought she was a flower! She was most grateful and went on her way .. still a little worried she may be troubled again by the bumblebee I suspect!

I got talking to one of the tram drivers I know and found out he had come home yesterday from a wonderful months holiday in Europe. I had been wondering where had got to.. he said he had a fantastic time and loved every moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.