Dale and Martin

These are my lovely tutors at The City Lit Dale and Martin, I am doing an Introduction to Musical Theatre on Monday nights with them. I've never learned dance moves and singing and dancing at the same time is SO HARD but I am getting the hang of it.

Dale is our vocal coach and Martin is our choreographer, they are such fantastic teachers, full of fun and wisdom, they both have long careers in the Theatre as performers and as teachers have so much to pass on to us, there are about 10 of us and that is Mia just leaving the classroom.

We are learning One Vision from We Will Rock You.

Before my class I met a composer called Kirsten Morrison, I've met her at a couple of networking events and we seemed to hit it off so today we met uup at the National Portrait Gallery and went to the Virginia Woolf exhibition which was fascinating but what a sad life she had, lots of death and depression, abuse and eventual suicide.

Kirsten and I had coffee afterwards, she's a lovely lady and I hope to see her more in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.