Tourist

By tourist

I should have gone to specsavers

Me: "Hello Jimmy"
Jimmy: "Hello"

There you go, that was my conversation with Aberdeen FC manager Jimmy Calderwood tonight at Aberdeens friendly against Inverurie Locos in Inverurie.

I've lived in this area all my life, yet this is the first time i've ever been at the Inverurie stadium. The full time score ended up 6-0 Aberdeen however i only managed to stay for the first half due to a little problem i've been having for a long time but never done much about.

Now, this is the part where somebody gets to feel good about themselves by reading this. If she ever does. I went to the opticians today to get my eyes checking out, i figured it only makes sense to get it sorted before i go to Oz rather than delaying it another year. I ended up leaving the store with some sort of condition i fail to remember the name of and £130 poorer than i was when i entered the store.

The guy checking my eyes basically said my eyes were like rugby balls which is why i find it harder to focus on things at night and sometimes when i'm being active. So, i've been prescribed some glasses which will allow me to focus more clearly when doing tasks like for example watching football at night. Perhaps the only reason i left early was due to the darker surroundings and finding it harder to see who was who.

Anyhoo, good final pre-season game for Aberdeen. Not that there were many first team players actually playing today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.