Top Chaps

The problem with a pitch is that it gets under my skin. There is no one way of skinning a cat and in this case there are several. I really want to show the client that we are the best people to help them understand how these particular cats should be skinned.

This conundrum woke me from my sleep at some stupid time this morning and after lying in bed for an hour trying to make sure I could remember the answers to all the questions in the clients documents I thought I might as well just get up and write it.

There then followed an hour of me wandering around the kitchen in my dressing gown formulating my responses and trying to work out all of the accompanying stuff I needed to say to back it all up. I quite enjoyed it.

Then everyone else got up so I made the children's sandwiches got ready for work and had an early start.

The rest of the day was slightly less productive.

It was the Freshers Fair today, so I walked over to have a look for blip fodder and found these two chaps who are 'Fred's Bicycles'. They have put a massive amount of effort into creating their own brand of bikes and the end result is excellent. Perfectly simple, extremely well made and engineered bikes with careful attention to detail and funky 70's fonts for the lettering.
Both Jonny and Tom are incredibly passionate about their brand and deserve to do really well.

Back in the pub tonight for a band meeting. People want to book us we need to decide pricing and all that stuff and we need to work out what songs we are learning next.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.