Lyn's Things

By Abzquine

Thoughtful

Day off today so eventually got myself in gear to get out and take some pics. Had to pop down to the supermarket to get some bits and fell on my bum. Well actually I kinda twisted and fell badly so have been limping most of the day - I imagine tomorrow will be worse. Luckily hubby picked me up from the supermarket and we went home for lunch.


A friend of mine set me the task of trying to photograph a heron as I am always teasing him by the number I see around here. But as soon as I saw the river Deetoday I guessed today wouldnt be the day to see any!

The ice was amazing, thick plates of it all along the banks.

Headed to Duthie park but ended up getting a little glum. So headed where I feel better - the graveyard. On my way round I met this handsome chap. He was busy shouting at the cars and was quite happy to sit there while I admired him. As I walked off he disappeared but there was a crow tree hopping as I walked round the headstones, I like to think it was him. I am in no way superstitious but I remember my granny was, especially about crows. I can't help but wonder what she would have made of him, especially as he was perched on an Anderson stone.

I managed to take 373 pictures in the space of 4 hours, which I dont think is too bad. I also managed not to cry at all today, although I will admit I had a couple of major wobbles.

It turned into a lovely evening and one of the last pictures I took was of the Sunset. I had planned on heading on down to the river again after supper, but the sausage and mash was so yummy that I just want to sleep now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.