School's Out #6 - That's it.

This is the only photograph I took today, so that's it! Taken this afternoon while waiting for the bus to go shopping in Ortakoy. The Bosphorus waterfront in Arnavutkoy is one of several very popular places in Istanbul for folk to go fishing. Not sure I would want to eat anything that came out of this water with all those Russian tankers that pass through to the Black Sea .... anyway, it was a mostly successful shopping excursion though bereft of any photograph opportunities in spite of the fact that it was a beautiful, really really warm sunny day.
A Skype call with bro this evening makes me wish I had gone home for these few days, but it was his idea for me to stay here and chill - and it has been a good thing as I am now fully unpacked and settled into the new flat - and anyway is pointless to regret - it doesn't change anything.

Back to school tomorrow.


Chantler63's October word challenge: Leisure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.