Cygnus

By Cygnus

The cupboard is bare.....

.....and I am confined to barracks. I went in to school this morning even though I was in agony with my back. The 3 hours squished in a hot aircraft on Friday night followed by 7 hours on Saturday have not done me any good.

I have had a sore back before and it has seized up again with a vengeance - who would have thought pain could be so debilitating? I walked at a snail's pace along the corridor in school but realised (when I couldn't sit down at my desk) I wouldn't be able to continue. I felt so bad having to go home, as I missed classes all last week due to the USA visit. My department head was insistent though, so I returned home and rang my doctor. I know it's the sensible thing to do and I will eventually get through all the material I need to with my classes. I can't help feeling that I've abandoned them, though.

I am now ensconced in my PJs with 4 different types of medication rattling around in me. I hope at least one of them works! So I am limited to blipping household objects. At least I've noticed that my store cupboard jars need filling!

I think I'll be here for at least three days :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.