HERR KLANTZ MINDS MAP

By herrklantz

Safe home

Tonight my older sons good friend was coming by train to stay with us for a couple of days. They had arranged so that he was going to pick her up at the train station at the same place where I left her when I drove her there the last time she had visited him.

One hour after the agreed time my son called me from a phone box, worried as she hadn't showed up. No one of them likes to use cell phones so he could't call her.

We called her mother who had driven her to the station on the other end, she hadn't heard fron her either. I took the car and drove to another station, there could have bean some misunderstanding. But nothing. At this time I was getting seriously worried.

I went to the station where my son was waiting, now for abourt two hours past the agreed time. Just as I found my son I got a call from my wife telling me that the friend was safe home at our place.

They had misunderstood each other, partly because a construction work at the place where they agreed to meet. From now on her worried mum is going to force her to use the cellphone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.