Mummy on a Mission

By ECameron12309

Tread Carefully

Such a busy day today, I haven't stopped through work, school runs, play time, tea time, face time, homework...

The Munchkins had a great time tonight dancing running round the coffee table like mad children, to some new tunes which we downloaded after tea. Munchkin 1 found my impression of Nicky Minaj highly amusing, sad thing is if I don't start running again, my derriere may be in the same league as hers!

Little Miss E got very upset tonight, as Mr C's internet connection was very poor from the sandy place, so she was left crying at the computer screen after he disappeared for the third time. I feel sorry for the pair of them, especially my son, although he's grown up with the long absences, his life is very different to the other boys and girls, and unfortunately I think many forget that. So I have to tread carefully not to over compensate.

But hey ho...got a great holiday to look forward to over New Year. You have to take the rough with the smooth.

night all

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.