A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Book Buying Ban

Towards the end of August, I put myself on a book buying ban until my birthday. Today, 10 days after my birthday, I treated myself to the three little gems above with the Waterstones voucher Nicola gave me for my birthday...I just have to force myself to finish Unravel Me before diving into Code Name Verity!

I've had a quite busy day today where I seem to have gotten loads done! This morning started with the usual morning phonecall to Rory, although today I was awake and up before he was. We chatted, whilst I was doing uni work until I had to go to uni for my sole tutorial of the day.

After uni, Kirstin and I headed into town to shop for my cousins baby, who is scheduled to join the Italian clan on Thursday. I was going to post my buys for the little bubble as my Blip, but Catriona reads all my blips and I want to keep the present a surprise. I ended up being a terrible friend and making Kirstin spend all her money as I dragged her round the shops!

The rest of the afternoon was spent catching up on Uni notes and lecture slides, which I had a lot to write out, but it leaves all day tomorrow, Thursday and Friday to do essay and dissertation reading. 5 weeks into uni and I am still as organised as I was in week one....something is terribly a miss here!

I had a lazy tea as I was too caught up in doing uni work, and rewarding myself with a chapter of reading Unravel Me for every PowerPoint/lecture notes that I finished. Going to start a reading tonight and then spend the rest of the night tucked up in bed with a cuppa, on the phone to Rory and with my book. My idea of heaven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.