Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

What? No Nick Clegg?

Tess' P7 Parents night. You get to rummage through their work tray before or after. There is always a wee gem of a story of what she did at the weekend revealing the family secrets. Like, "mum stayed in her pants all day" or "I had to eat from the cat bowl" or "Are these really my parents, where do I complain?" Or "my parents don't really like Mrs blab de blah'......none of which Tess has written....yet....but she's given away far worse. As has Sam. However this time there was none of that but instead this wee bit about role models. Tess's Mum and dad (unlucky for her, we are indeed genetically predisposed to being her parents, no matter how much that 'sucks') are fairly low down the ranks of her positive role models. But at least we feature. Yet check out those negative role models....Cameron, Darling, (Yeah Lamont! Tess IS genetically programmed to making good political decisions) that annoying blip of a boy called Beiber, Smiley Virus and randomly, Teletubbies, which weren't even on the telebox when Tess was wee, or at least I don't think they were. But in that vein, I'm a wee bit disappointed that Edie Mcreadie or Archie the Inventor isn't on the role model list. Granted, that was more Sam's era but sadly even he can't remember Balamory. Or the papier-mâché Balamory village I spent ages making for him in the last few weeks before Tess arrived.

But at least Tess knows good politics. And I think ultimately Grandma and Granda would feature big style too on her role model list. And to finish, I have discovered tonight a top tip, if you get the last slot at parents night you get to have a bit of a longer chat, you don't get evicted as soon as the 7 minute bell goes.

The storm is still raging tonight, bit of a high anxiety drive home. And this morning I discovered that massive crack I heard while sitting at the lights on Anderson Drive in a howling gale last night turned out to be a massive tree branch cracking into my car and tearing a side panel off. I must head back to the scene of the crime and see if I can reunite with my panel, things aren't the same without it in my life and my car feels slightly naked and embarrassed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.