madwill's world

By madwill

A Little Ray Of Sunshine

Another horrid grey day - lots of rain (I know we need to have some but it is such a sudden change from the weather we had in September)

We waited for a break in the rain before setting out for our walk - and apart from a little shower we mostly kept dry.

I spotted these bright little flowers which just seem to glow in the greyness - still with some water drops on from the earlier showers. I think they are Large Flowered Evening Primrose (I think they must have been fooled by the darkness into opening!)

Camera club this evening - external judging of members shots. I find it a little strange that a judge can say things like "I know this place and if you had gone round the other side the shot would be better" and "This is no good because you can't see the barn door" - surely they should be judging what they can see not what they can't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.