Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Belief

As a kid I was brought up a Catholic and my parents attended church nearly every Sunday. But as I've grown up I have changed my opinion on having to worship a God on a specific day of the week to ask for forgiveness.

If there is a God, no matter what religion, why would he or she or whatever they are want us to worship them, are they that vain they need people to sit and chant at them in a church or temple... Surly life has to be about kindness and love and sharing those feelings with the people around you.

Anyhow, I for one don't want to try and preach about what I believe in as it's up to the individual to decide what they want to follow, if anything at all. But I'm happy to say I belive in something that guides us through life and believe that you reap what you sew.

Karma, fate, the powers of good and evil, all play a part in our lives and whether we belive in God or not we are affected by these things throughout our lives.

My thought tonight is this ... My Saint Christopher around my neck was brought for me by Peggy in St Peter's Square Catholic HQ a few years back and I've worn it ever since, I wore one as a child and my dad always used to wear one as well. For me its a sign that I do have faith, my own faith... to be part of humanity created by something we really can't comprehend or are just not ready to at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.