Edgey

By Edgey

Angharad

Meet Angharad, we had a wonderful conversation this morning as I was on the way to my GP's for a repeat prescription.
Lets be fair here, how many people meet a sight like this opposite the doctors surgery, just 2 minutes walk from the high street?
My heart lies in Brighton but if I moved back to Brighton Id miss this kind of scenery that we have in the Borders. The constant countryside rolling views even from the center of town, the incredible sunsets and sunrises and the Scottish people with their enthusiasm and proudness of their nation. After 24 years in the Borders it really does feel like home... I can see what my grandmother saw in the Borders.. she was born here and buried here after spending most of her adult life in London.
Anyway Angharad here, wasnt having much luck fishing today so most of our conversation went on the lines of me going into B & M Bargains for a tin of tuna for her and she'd let me take a picture. They didn't have any tuna unfortunately for her, which she said was ok as it would probably have given her the runs anyway. She let me take a couple of pics, which this was one. Left uncropped or played with as I liked the movement and clarity of the water, I was left wondering if I should look on e-bay for some rubber waders for her.

BEST VIEWED LARGE

Todays Track could have been written for Angharad :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.