CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Returning to port

Beautiful, bright sunny day.

We had a knock at the door last night and there stood my son, who usually lives in Essex. Immediately, I thought that he had left his family but it turned out that, since recently discovering his siblings from his birth mother, he had wanted to visit them so he had come up on a surprise visit.

I took him over to Tayport to see around this beautiful spot and have a bit of quality time together. We visited the Harbour and while there this lovely yacht sailed in. 'A beautiful day' I shouted'. 'Aye, but I didnae catch ony fish' came the reply.

You can see Broughty Ferry and Dundee on the other side of the Firth of Tay.

If you would like to get in the mood and take to the seas, have a listen to the incomparable Rod Stewart singing 'Sailing'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.