wingpig

By wingpig

work it

Developed a sort of photo-fatigue on the last full day of holiday plus I was trying to walk around as quickly as possible to see all the things. There were little extra official people hanging around the tour groups in the Palau de Musica making sure that no-one sneakily tried to take any pictures of the frivolously garish interior. It's one of the most up-itself buildings I have ever seen and the tour really started getting on my tits from the off. At one point I was so busy glowering that I almost tripped on the stair carpet and almost re-sprained my ankle.
Anyway, one thing Barcelona beats Edinburgh for is people taking pictures of things. If I hadn't had things to go and see and alleys to mentally map I could have quite happily sat in a square trying to get pictures of people taking pictures with that special top-teeth-displaying gawp appropriate to photographers. I'm trying to be more conscious of my mouth when looking through the viewfinder but it is quite difficult unless I leave my non-viewfinder eye open. This bloke outside the palau de Musica was cheating by using his screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.