New light through old windows

A day of new beginnings....

Soozys new job.
We were up bright and early this morning for Soozys first day at her new job.
I gave her unrestricted access to the bathroom and mirror while I made up a flask and "piece" then brewed some breakfast coffee for us. I think I was more excited than she was!

The allotment.
After I waved her off I made some hearty soup for our dinner and a few other little household chores, before making my way to the allotment.
I had the best of intentions as I wandered in with my rake, fork and tub of chicken shit manure. But I soon understood why atotmenteering (as I'm reliably told it's called) is so therapeutic! There was definitely more talking than digging. Everyone is so helpful.

New old friend.
After a stalled start at the allotment my phone rang and an old friend who moved away from the area has moved back with a new partner. We all met up at my place for coffee, a catch up and introductions.
More chatting and no more digging...maybe tomorrow (I could get used to being a house husband)


Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.