meccanica

By meccanica

getting organised #2

Even though it may not look like it, this is a major milestone. This is my workbench, in my workshop. This is the global headquarters of 'meccanica' - a factory of 1, me. A white board has gone up since then, next the tool board, unpack some more boxes...

Nelson is good. Finn the munter setter is finally fitting in, although he will wear his hannibal muzzle (aka Mr. Cosyface) until he is proven calm and safe with the cats.

I've been swimming most days in the last week or so, remarkable for me. The stereo is unpacked and fully operational (just picked up some nice outside speakers for it today though so thats another job...

Storm is with me on the couch, Chris Isaac is crooning (his Forever Blue album), Dr Lizi has just had a shower, a cake for the end of her first run (orthopedics) is in the oven (plum). She is sitting at the dining table making notes about her first presentation to the hospital staff - the trials and tribulations of 'non-steroidal' drugs.

Behind her sits our new coffee machine, which I have dubbed Thunderbird after the boat on which the machine's new case will be modelled. Another wee job...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.