sophiejo73

By sophiejo73

St Paul's from St John St

This morning reminded me of how much I need to interact with other people. I'd been doing a task which required lots of attention to detail and concentration, so I had to do it alone but I was gradually feeling more and more lonely and sad. I got out for a walk around Farringdon at lunchtime but it wasn't until I got back to the office that I got this shot of St Paul's Cathedral. When you leave the office I currently work in and head right, you can see the spire straight ahead but as you walk a few metres down the street it mysteriously disappears from view. This view is through the raindrops on the window in the office. I've tinkered until it looks more like an impressionist painting. In the afternoon I got together with another person on the project I'm working on and soon cheered up immensely from a bit of human contact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.