Plus ça change...

By SooB

Dinner

Toothache last night ended up in a sleepless night of agony. This morning my scary knock out tablets brought a merciful 2 hour block of sleep. Then phoning all the dentists in town (no appointments) and finally my GP (appointment at 7.15pm).

A whole day of agony interspersed with fainting fits and nausea just for a bit of variety resulted in me bursting into tears in front of the (locum) doctor, who was super lovely and gave me a stack of drugs. I cheered up a bit when she pointed me in the direction of the late duty pharmacy (the patient before me was in for 45 minutes, meaning - so I thought - that I'd missed the pharmacies for today).

Despite nearly fainting at the pharmacy, we made it home in one piece and, full of drugs and cheese, I'm already feeling much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.