Can I have a P please Bob?

One of my work colleagues sent me a really annoying message on Facebook the other day nominating me to pick my favourite 15 albums!

Ahhhhhh!


Doesn't he know I can't make decisions!

I won't bore you with the list, but the only one I could constantly settle on was Purple Rain by Prince. An album with a good range of emotion (I lost my voice screaming singing along with him at Wembley to The Beautiful Ones") and some glimpses of great guitar.

The rest changes daily on my mood.

Today's blip is not a good photo ( but heh! ), but it does show you a portion of my CD collection (well those that are actually put away, and in the right order).

It starts with Oasis, and finishes with Queen - therefore consisting mainly of 'P's.

To be precise: Pink Floyd, Prince, Prodigy, Pulp, Propellerheads, Pulp Fiction soundtrack, Portishead, Placebo, Tom Petty (the wife's), Public Image Ltd, The Pogues (also the wife's).

It's not all the P's I know.

There is some more Prince cds somewhere, and at least 2 Primal Scream albums.

But it does give an indication of how difficult it was to come up with just 15.

I love music.

It takes me to a higher place when I want; but can also bring me down to somewhere very dark and nasty.

The bookcases (they do also have some books in), have been in place for a year now (see here), yet I've still not put all the CDs away, nor filed them all (there is at least 3 shelfs of higgidly piggidly unsorted ones); and "everyday the paper boy brings more" (okay, well the postman does - but I thought I'd just chuck that little lyric in - from another album I deemed to be in my top 15 on that day).

One day.

One day it will all be done.

Until the next CD turns up

p.s. for the record they are also in both cars, C's bedroom, and liberally dotted around the house.

I've no effing chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.