Snug

By pose

Up early to mum crashing around. She made up for it by cooking bacon and eggs for breakfast.

We then played a couple of games of squash. I never play and have later discovered it's the ruin of me. I have literally never ached as much as I do now. Quick jacuzzi to try and sooth the muscles didn't help either.

We went out to a national trust walk/beach/cliff place. So sick. I spent the whole time saying those two words and taking pictures of the rocks, then the sea, then the rocks. We walked round and found the beach with all the seals on. Big blobs.

Quick cake in cafe. Charity shop - we found squash rackets so now I have to be dedicated to the cause. Drove back to St. Ives and went to the Tate, Rosie had kindly given me her Tate card and everything. Yeah, it's shut like the whole time we're here. Went to a few other galleries instead.

Went out for an amazing meal on the harbour in the evening. We embraced Cornish life by having Cornish caught fish, Cornish beer and Cornish ice cream. Seriously good food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.