Tay Ghillie

By challum

A Photo of a Photo

I know we're not supposed to take photos of a photo but it's only this once, so please forgive me.

Many years ago we uncovered this sign in our garden. We have no idea what it represents but we stuck it in a corner of the garden because it made us laugh. Looking out of the kitchen window on a day of wet snow and wind it seemed the easy option, so I grabbed my camera, ran out into the garden and BLIP, the job was done.

I hope the weather improves. Tomorrow I am doing a 'kick sampling' session in the River Almond with SEPA (Scottish Environment Protection Agency) This involves donning chest waders and wading out into the river with nets to investigate invertibrate samples. Never at its best in February it could be even worse tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.