Five Rise Locks Bingley

Reg was due his yearly boosters today, and his Rabies ( only needs that every other year) and as the vets is near the canal, I usually take him for a nice long walk along it before going into the V.E.T.S. ( we never say the word in the house!)

However, this afternoon I didn't have the energy to do a long walk with him and indeed struggled to do the 3 rise to the 5 rise ( which thankfully is all flat), but it was better than nothing and it meant I had a chance of a blip.

Last night I realised that I wasn't improving as I should have been and suspected I had Shingles, so a trip to the Dr's this morning and sure enough a chest infection and shingles. Spent most of the day chilling on the settee, apart from the trip to the v.e.t.s. I have always marvelled at the engineering masterpiece of the 5 rise locks pictured here, but today it struck me just what a jump in height it really was.

Hopefully will get out somewhere tomorrow for another outdoor photo, but I'm not banking on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.