Of Little Consequence

By Alkal23

Dark Memories

To be continued ....

Yesterday I saw a face that I hadn't seen for 36 years, I won't go into how I came about this face, it's too long and complicated. This face brought back memories that it would seem I had buried very deeply, somewhere .
I felt so uneasy and disturbed about it that I talked about it to my gp when I saw her today, I was shocked by how this memory made me feel after all these years, and how powerful these memories still are. That my past is still very much a part of my present.
I had never spoken to my gp about this particular part of my past, I really seem to have hidden it deep. She was shocked by what I told her, she said so, but I could also see it in her face.
She said she thought it would be a good idea to say goodbye to that me and now it was time for a new me, she said she thought it was a good idea to break away from everything and start over. I think this is a good idea, I have mentioned it to her a few times over the years. This will mean distancing myself from the past and all the people who remind me of it.

I will be finishing this blip today, I'm going to start a new one and be anonymous , I'm going to try and work through all my demons and be free to say whatever I want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.