Light reading

Still feeling rubbish today and still off work. The highlight of my excitement since Sunday has been re-reading Preacher again. It's a couple of years since I read it last so it was good to read it again. Of course if you're a comics fan you'll realise there's quite a lot of excitement to be had in re-reading Preacher.

I started buying it around issue 18 on a friend's recommendation and thankfully the first two graphic novels covered the first seventeen issues. Since then I've managed to pick up about half of the early issues I'm missing and at some point, despite having the graphic novels I'll complete the collection. I'v noticed going through it again I appear to have lost 2 or 3 of the one off specials which I definitely had as well, so I'll need to replace them at some point too.

Anyway, hopefully back into work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.