Rob Groucutt

By robgroucutt

Tunnel Vision

Funny story.

So the Blood Moon that I was going to shoot tonight, didn't happen, Well it did - but I missed it!

Rewind to Monday evening and skimming the news I see the words "Blood Moon set to appear on Wednesday" (or something to that effect). This inspires my last two blips as a lead up to tonight. Then, this afternoon I decide to find out what time the eclipse is happening so I can get set up ready beforehand, only to discover that it happened at 8:00am this morning!

That will teach me to read the full story before making assumptions. I shouldn't have presumed that a UK news website wouldn't think to word the headlines of such an event with some clue as to it not actually being a UK event. ;)

Oh well. In all honesty, if I had have read the article I probably wouldn't have taken the shots I did over the last two days in preparation for my imaginary celestial event. Everything happens for a reason.

In other news, here's a picture of Liv in a tunnel.

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.