M9

By M9

ELUSIVE BLUE JAY

A semi-good shot of the blue jay – not the clearest, but a blue jay, nonetheless. When I heard his familiar squawking, I spread peanuts on the deck and was ready with my camera for that range. I missed him THREE times – count ‘em, 1, 2, 3 - he was very quick! This time I found him in the trees and wasn’t exactly in the right spot for the distance, but was happy to get a shot.

I spent the afternoon trimming bushes – I was cutting 6 ft branches off a huge forsythia, which was a favorite spot for the cardinal to sit and survey the area. Did he ever give me a scolding! He sat in a nearby tree and tisked, tisked, tisked most of the time I was busy. I figured if he won’t sit for a decent picture, then I wasn’t going to do him any favors. ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.