Boys will be Boys

We've entertained our first guests tonight - we picked Karen and Andy up from their holiday home in Rottingdean, ordered a Thai takeaway, went for a drink while we waited and then brought them back to ours. It's the first time they've met the boys and I think they were taken with them :-)

We were spoilt with house warming presents and also a bottle of fizz to drink with the food, and it was great being able to show them around 'our' house.

Andy has bought a new camera, a Sony Alpha 600, with a couple of different lenses, and of course I had to try it out. It's really nice and I think this is the kind of camera I'd like to move onto next. So tonight's blip is taken with Andy's camera, but I took it, unlike yesterday's blip - Alan's asked me to thank you for all the stars!

I'm off work tomorrow to help Alan move more things, and we're also going to Ikea, so you know what that means!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.