And the Heavens opened

Gulliver isn't well and was sick in the night so nobody slept very well, I kept him company and we watched TV, we watched a great documentary about how Richard the third's remains were discovered, of particular interest to us because Max is photographing the process of preparing his new burial site.

This eveing I went to the boys' school to a talk by the English, Science and Maths departments about the GCSE's and how they are structured etc, alarmed to find that Zeb's first exam is after half term which is in about a month.

Met a lovely lady called Gina whose son is doing all the same options as Zeb, we shared the difficulties of homework, being told about it and getting them to do it…
nice to know we're not alone in our struggles. I've refined the homework regime, now I take the i-pads away at bedtime and they don't get them back till at least 6pm, no tv or computers in the morning, tv/chilling and dinner from 4-5, homework 5-6 and then if you've done good work you get your i-pad back/can play playstation etc.
Seems to be going well so far.

I popped in on Emma on the way to the school for literally 5 minutes as I was passing her front door, we haven't been able to meet up for a walk for a few weekes and I miss her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.