Sudden drama

Up with before the larks this morning. Had to be at the airport before sunrise, so as to get back to Auckland in time to start work at the hospital, not too late. Too tired at the end of the day for a run, so I looked around to see what I could find, and got a satisfactory photo.

Then helped S produce a welcome home dinner for C and her boys (and us). They had just left when J looked out the windows and saw the sky in the west. I quickly got the camera and managed this before it all faded away.

This is unmodified from the download from the SD card to my MacBook. Worth a look in large perhaps.

I'm really looking forward to having a quiet weekend. I will need it, as next week my consultant colleagues are both away to the annual NZ College meeting in Dunedin, which means that I'm it (with the help of the registrars and nurses).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.