Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

From the balcony

The Geographers were lucky enough to be seated on the balcony overlooking hall for the formal dinner this evening which was with our subject tutors. A very lovely evening that seemed stereotypically Oxford (which I completely love). The meal starts with the Principal saying a grace in Latin and then proceeding with the dinner. The food was not only delicious but also looked amazing. Before dinner we met with our tutors (there are 4 Geography tutors) for drinks before heading to dinner where I had my first taste of wine, white and red. I guess you've got to try it all, right? I even had coffee after dinner, so bizarre.

The day was quieter in terms of arranged events so we did some shopping for our bop on Friday. It's fancy dress and my theme is Ronan Keating (my second name is Keating) but I'm finding it difficult...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.