ANOTHER LOVELY FRIEND.....PINKTOBER 9

.....in pink. Since we have been coming down to Boscombe, we have made a lot of new friends - which is great, so there is always someone to meet for a coffee. Naomi used to be a waitress at Urban Reef, and then moved into the kitchen with Kay, but is now on maternity leave and she and Carl, her husband, are expecting their first baby in 5 weeks.

It was lovely to catch up with her and to see and feel her excitement - so I hope all goes well for them. Couldn't believe when we were chatting that they had been married for over 2 years - it is a joy to see someone so happy and content and I know they will be wonderful parents.

I asked her to wear pink so she did - and here she is - the beautiful Naomi - thanks for the coffee and chat and I look forward to our next meeting.

Mr. HCB met me afterwards and we went for a walk along the pier - the wind was so strong, it was difficult to stay upright, the word I would use is "bracing" and we just got back in time before the rain came - but having taken a photograph of Naomi in pink for the BCAM challenge, I'm happy.

Could I please encourage you to click on this LINK so that someone can have a free mammogram - many thanks.

A friend is someone
who knows the song
in your heart
and can sing it back to you
when you have forgotten
the words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.