Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

B boy mid hand spin

I've walked passed these guys a bunch of times and wanted to ask them if I could take a few shots. I see them every time I come to Nagoya. Usually I just shuffle past but there wasn't much on the SD card and a friend called me from Turkey just as I was passing. He told me it's ok to take photographs of dancing young people if you aren't wearing a jump suit and rubbing your thighs. After checking my attire, I approached them and it turned out they weren't quite as young as I thought and were very friendly and polite.

I think the camera made them a little nervous so next time I'll take this guy a print and take a few more shots. Really pleased that I spoke to them and it reminds me of the breakers in the first town I lived in in Japan who have long since been moved off from the station by security or police.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.