Another Day

By BlackTulip

Apiaceae and Hoverfly

Our non-working boiler has apparently been fixed (loose connection) this afternoon but you'll excuse me if I save my excitement for a while longer.

I had a walk in the sunshine this morning and lunch in the conservatory, which was really cosy, unlike the rest of the house, for which I was extremely grateful. Big black clouds out there now and I can hear the odd rumble of thunder in the distance. We've had one really squally shower already and the leaves are falling fast.

We have two nuthatches visiting the seed feeder on a regular basis and one even sits on the curved arm of the feeder and has a little quality time. I only hope the sparrowhawk doesn't whizz in.

I thought I'd cracked my blip for today with this Umbelliferae, which looked quite interesting against the sky when it was in the wild, but not when I downloaded it. However, it does have a little bit of interest in the form of an in-flight hoverfly, so that's it folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.