The Moon is full ......

........ & so am I ...... of gratitude at all you lovely Blippers!

A HUGE BIG THANK YOU to all my Blip-buddies for the lovely comments, stars & hearts on my Blip Birthday yesterday ....... also a BIG THANK YOU to all the other Blippers who stopped by & who left lovely comments!!! I am so chuffed ...... I really enjoyed my red balloons ....... & am now enjoying my new Blue camera!!!

The moon looked really beautiful last night ....... so after following its progress throughout the evening ....... I nipped out just after midnight to get this shot.

I have always had trouble photographing the moon ...... but I now have a 'new toy' thanks to my son ....... this is the result ..... do hope you like it :-)

As for the new toy: I now have a Fujifilm SL1000 bridge camera ..... its lens zooms to the equivalent of a 1000mm DSLR lens!!! Youngest Son bought it for me as my previous bridge camera went on holiday with him to Greece ....... but still hasn't made it home to me! So he is going to keep that one & bought me this as a replacement! I still prefer to use my Nikon DSLR most of the time ..... but a bridge camera does have its uses as you can see! :-)

Now all I've got to do is learn where everything is & the best settings to use with this new one! :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.