A Working Device

Yesterday I dealt with a number of items of faulty equipment culminating with repairing this Angle Grinder, but not re-assembling the component parts. This morning in good daylight I re-assembled all of the parts, checked the electrical and mechanical safety of the re-assembled device and then tested it was working correctly. Success. I was delighted that I had my forty-year-old Angle Grinder up and working again; I find it much easier to use and far better at its job than the modern ones I have purchased, which are much heavier, more difficult to use and do not seem to do the job so well.

I got a ridiculous amount of satisfaction out of fixing yesterday’s faulty equipment, although it was frustrating at the time, as it proves that I am not yet old and incompetent as some of my erstwhile friends now believe.

Today’s picture is of the fully restored Angle Grinder.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.