The Wren

By TheWren

Dancing

I have interrupted the back blipping of my cruise to Norway's fjords to bring you this image of my happy dancing tree as I have news to share! The youngest, but biggest, (4lb 7 oz) grand daughter L has just started to breathe on her very own for the first time since she was born in early August!! I cannot tell you how uplifting this news is as these wee girls have put up such a fight over the past couple of months and have sent their parents and grannies on the roller coaster ride of their lives. Baby R is also progressing well but more slowly having had a few more hiccups along the way than her sister. She now weighs in at 3lb 7 oz which is a brilliant improvement on her birth weight of just 1lb 10oz.

My dancing tree says it all for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.