intothehills

By intothehills

Via Ferrata

A busy day today; drop A. off at the morning session of the BMC conference, then hot foot it over to Honister to be assessed as a guide on the Via Ferrata & then (hopefully) back to Rheghed for the afternoon session of the conference*.
It was raining steadily when I dropped A. off on the edge of the Lakes - by the time I'd driven into the heart of the Lakes a much stronger word was needed.

We sat & did paperwork & checked qualification certificates for as long as seemed feasible - but eventually we couldn't put it off any longer & headed out. I'll say straight off - I passed (I've done A LOT of VF's on the continent - but this is the UK's only one) - but that wasn't the high point of the morning - the best bit was finding out how extremely awesome the ferrata at Honister actually is - easily on a par with many I've done abroad - a real plus for the local area - something I can't wait to take clients on.

*even made it in time for the buffet :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.