Evidence of external outing

Ohhhh, the comfort of sleeping in a non- invalid bed last night with multiple pillows and thought required for every movement. It was great. Today less great, it bloody hurts to put weight in my foot, I gave up even trying by 6 o'clock, tomorrow is a new day and all that.

And then I went in a perfectly normal, mundane outing to a meeting at Daisy's school driven round by my special Kardimomma. It was so normal and mundane I got all stupidly emotional. It doesn't take much. Tomorrow's pub trip has been carefully planned.


And Will has come from Beavers announcing that he just loves toast. This is the boy who at the age of two burst into tears when I gave him toast sobbing that he wanted toast that hadn't been in the toaster. And has refused to eat it since. Obvs until they have it at Beavers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.