South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Wind in the Willow!

A wild and windy day today with heavy squally showers with hail at times; and then bright sunshine in between.

Apart from going back and forth to the garage I haven't been out today, so this sky was a godsend for my blip!

I cooked a really nice gammon roast for lunch - turned out great, even if I say so myself! Stuart had a governors' meeting this afternoon and he had to supply the nibbles today, so I had bought pies, sausage rolls, savoury eggs, crisps and cake for that (delivered with my Tesco order a couple of days ago). It was much appreciated apparently!

Feeling excited about the new television coming next week - it's a bit like waiting for Christmas as a kid!

N.B. the reference to the willow in the title refers to the tree blowing around on the foreground of the photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.