blip art :: xb

By xb

246 [snow go]

There was about an inch of snow outside this morning when I looked out this morning. By the time I'd had breakfast, and got ready to go to work, there was even more.

I managed to get down the hill from the house, onto the main road, and from there I couldn't move. Two buses stuck on the way up the hill, two on the way down, and two police cars at the bottom directing traffic and helping one of the buses turn and go back down the hill.

I can get from my house to work in five minutes - normally 15 in the morning rush - but today it took 45 minutes to drive 2.5 miles.

There's more expected overnight - I've heard from three people now that the Met office have forecast 50cm!!! Although given their recent record, that probably means Spring start tomorrow...

Off to vote now in the Unstaged competition... tough choices ahead! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.