The Gas Man Cometh

Two major events today; Gas Man came to wire-up (surely that’s not the right term) the cooker. So I was able to cook tonight’s tea on my favourite type of cooker rather than the electric one left by the previous owners which will be disconnected next week when the electricians come to re-wire the house.

The second event was a mammoth phone call to Sky trying to sort out their cock-up whereby I was being charged for two multi-rooms instead of the one used by Tom in his bedroom. This took some sorting for some reason, confusion, at their end, caused by me buying a new box when we moved house and giving Tom our existing one to replace his clapped out ten year old grey box. They were quite disappointed to hear I’d taken the old box to the recycling centre; maybe I should have posted it back to them!

Anyway hopefully both tasks completed to satisfaction; a bit of a break tomorrow when we’re going out for lunch.

I was a little short on photos today so a quick tour of the grounds produced these cascading flowers, so nice to still see some colour in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.