WanderScot

By wanderscot

A less than sunny sun

The thing I love about the house I'm living in at the moment is the remnants of the previous owner. Whilst inside magnolia emulsion has obliterated any character the Victorian terrace may have clung onto, outside is a vibrant decaying land of Oz. No magnolia panacea for the previous owner. No, he painted the world in yellows, blues, red, greens and silver. I would love to have met him.

I will be spending a little more time than usual at home in the next couple of weeks. So, along with becoming reacquainted with the cast of Neighbours and considering purchasing an as-seen-on-tv Snuggie blanket, I may do a series of pictures of the strange characters that inhabit the pealing rainbow world that is the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.