'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

Commuting

£86.80 for a day travelcard to London. At least I had a seat on both journeys and we were on time. Not like last time, when I had to sit on the floor all the way there and stand half way back (there wasn't space to sit on the floor on the way back) and we were delayed because somebody decided to jump in front of a train. Of all the days and all the raiway lines, why on the one day in a blue moon when I travel and on the line I'm to travel on? Maybe to remind one to be thankful for contentment and happiness.

The course was more useful than I thought it would be. I feared that it would be far above my head, but it wasn't.

Had steak with baby turnips & wedges for dinner. Tasty, but we decided that steak will in future be bought a a trusted butcher and not a a supermarket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.