BCAM - Pink Challenge Day 9

There just weren't enough hours in the day to finish all I had to do today. But obviously the most important things got done!

Had the pleasure of accompanying my friend Bonnie to St. John's cathedral for the annual Christmas fair. A lot of local charities raise money and awareness of what they're all about at this fair. It was good to be able to support these charities and get a head start on my Christmas shopping.

Bonnie and I met up with my darling Martin and we had lunch in the gardens by the cathedral. AND .... we were fortunate to spot this (and a few more) squirrel!!!! Shock, horror. I didn't even know they existed in HK! Right there in the middle of Central. Bonnie has been in HK for over 30 years and had never seen one before.

I was actually going to blip Bonnie today as she was conveniently wearing a pink top, but this little beauty stole the show, especially as it was frolicking away in the trees surrounded by those cute pink flowers. What a great find. We felt really special as Martin goes up there nearly everyday and has never seen squirrels! So there you go.

Continued to be a very busy day and I just collapsed into bed. I don't do 5am starts!!!

Would you be so kind and click here to help cancer research and help women who need it, get a free mammogram. Thanks ever so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.