f/Stop f/Start again

By annewokingham

Getting in a flap

This is the canal running through Reading just next to the car park I use. I loved the light on the Willow tree, but the pigeons got in a right flap as I bent down to ground level to get the photo.

I was on a mission today to buy some new trousers for everyday wear, chocolate brown, was top of my list. What I came home with however was a beautiful new coat in "winter white" wool/ cashmere as an early birthday present from hubby. Once home, I found that they have left the electronic tag on, so I will have to go back and have it removed!

The trouser search was hopeless. The current fashion seems to be really skinny and tight, and I hate to feel constricted. I think I will have to wait for the fashion to change before I get any new trousers, and for chocolate brown to reappear!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.